Find a SOYA Certified Instructor in Your Area

South Okanagan Yoga Academy has trained over 500 teachers at the 200, 300 Advanced Upgrade and 500 hour levels. Below is a directory of many of these teachers who have taken the SOYA Yoga Teacher Training program.

All teachers listed here have met the minimum requirements to register with Yoga Alliance.

British Columbia

100 Mile House:

Kennedy-Gunn, Meg: E: smmogunn@gmail.com, SOYA500

108 Mile House:

Wickingstad, Cindy: E: wickingstad@shaw.ca, SOYA500

Abbotsford:

Sarai, Gurleen: E: alamvir@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Agassiz:

Dorey, Tanya: E: tn.dorey@outlook.com, SOYA200

Ashcroft:

LaMarre, Elaine: E: elainelamarre@telus.net, SOYA200

Bridge Lake:

James, Prairie: E: bassbabysweet59@gmail.com, SOYA200

Burnaby:

Carmichael, Deb: E: debcarm@gmail.com, SOYA200

Bowen Island:

Honing, Jana: E: janahoning@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Roocroft, Christine: E: roocroft@telus.net, SOYA500

Simons, Jeffrey: Studio – Seven Hills Yoga, E: sevenhillsyoga@me.com Web: sevenhillsyoga.com, SOYA500

Campbell River:

McMahon, Kelly: E: mcmkelnorth@gmail.com,  SOYA500

Canyon:

Smith, Gary: E: garycliffordsmith@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Cawston:

Fisher, Carol: E: scottandcarol@ymail.com, SOYA200

Chetwynd:

Hilton, Corea: E: c_hillton@yahoo.com, SOYA500

Swanson, Kathy: E: ksyoga@live.com, SOYA200

Comox:

Tomlinson, Megan: E: westsidemeg@telus.net, SOYA500

Courtenay:

Blakely, Brenda: E: bendybrenda@beautifulyoga.ca, Web: beautifulyoga.ca, SOYA500

Cranbrook:

Inshaw, Sue: Studio – One Love Hot Yoga Cranbrook, E: cranbrook@onelovehotyoga.ca, Web: onelovehotyoga.ca SOYA 500

McBurney, Kyla: E: kylamcb@gmail.com, SOYA200

McDonald, Erin: E: mcdonalderin@hotmail.com, Web: clumsygrace.com , SOYA200

Creston:

Gevenich, Vaida: E: tvgevenich@telus.net, SOYA200

MacDonald, Sonya: E: sdm1096@gmail.com, SOYA200

Minichiello, Barb: E: bjminichiello@gmail.com, SOYA500

Nevalailen, Samantha: Studio – Creston Valley Yoga Studio E:  info@crestonvalleyyogastudio.com, Web:  www.crestonvalleyyogastudio.com,  SOYA200

Ryan, Bree: E: taylor.b@telus.net, SOYA200

Thompson, Gail: E: smilingheart@shaw.ca, Fb: SmilingHeartYogaWGail, SOYA500

Dawson Creek:

Irvine, Lisa: E: sunsmilesyoga@gmail.com, SOYA200

Delta:

Richmond, Kate: E: richmond_kate@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Duncan:

Davis, Colleen: E: colleenmichelled@hotmail.com, SOYA500

McMullen, Nola: E: nolamcmullen@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Enderby:

Chadwick, Debbie: E: idkchad@aol.com, SOYA500

Farmington:

Handfield, Clarise: E: hclarise@yahoo.ca, SOYA200

Fort Fraser:

Kennedy, Ashley: E: a_d_kennedy@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Fort St James:

Gainor, Jana: E: jlgainor@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Gross, Laurie: E: samastawellness@gmail.com, Web: samastawellness.net, SOYA500

Musfelt, Crystal: E: euphoriahealthandvitality@gmail.com, SOYA200

Fraser Lake:

Serle, Janice: Studio – Instrument of Peace Yoga, E: jserle@sd91.bc.ca, SOYA500

Haida Gwaii:

Pillott, Teresa: E: t_rex193@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Houston:

McKilligan, Toni: E: yemallaarcanum@gmail.com, SOYA500

Kaleden:

Hauser, Paula: E: lphauser@live.ca, SOYA200

Kamloops:

Broswick, Meg: E: broswickm@gmail.com, SOYA200

Bruce, Charlie: E: ctbruce@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Butcher, Marianne: E: marianne.butcher@hotmail.com, SOYA200,

Chicoine, Deb: E: dchic@telus.net, SOYA200

Chomyc, Denise: E: denisechomyc@hotmail.ca SOYA200

Densmore, Sarah: E: densmoresarah123@gmail.com, SOYA200,

Dufresne, Briana: E: brianadufresne@gmail.com, SOYA200

Hayes, Tammie: E: purplehayes@telus.net SOYA200

Hooten, Amber: E: amber@yogawithamber.com, Web: yogawithamber.com, SOYA500

Kettleson, Browen: Studio – BK Yoga & Ashtanga Yoga Kamloops E: blkyoga@gmail.com,  Web: bkyoga.org, SOYA 500

Lewis, Warren: E: warren.kamloops@gmail.com, SOYA200

Munro, Kaitlyn: E: munrokait@gmail.com, SOYA200

Sullivan, Gemma: E: gemma.a.sullivan@gmail.com, SOYA500

Weber-Hall, Hilary: E: hilary.weberhall@gmail.com SOYA300

Wood, Anna: E: annaleahwood@outlook.com, SOYA200

Kelowna/West Kelowna:

Bamfored, Karen: E: kbamford@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Craig-Evans, Jen: E: jencraigevans@hotmail.com, SOYA200

De Souza, Melissa: E: melissadesouza81@gmail.com, SOYA200

Duck, Erin: E: erinduck@gmail.com, SOYA200

Keith, Ashlea: E: ashlea.keith@alumni.ubc.ca, SOYA200

Kildaw, Jenelle: E: jkildaw@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Krake, Jennifer: E: jennkrake@gmail.com, SOYA500

Mackay, Sandy: E: sandymackay01@gmail.com, SOYA500

Marken, Siri: E: slmarken@okanagan.bc.ca, SOYA200

Martini, Laura: E: laura@martiniyoga.ca, SOYA200

Normandale, Tanya: E: sunyoga@live.ca ,  SOYA500

Pilling, Tara: E: lovingenergy@shaw.ca, Web: www.lovingenergy.com, SOYA500

Simpson, Kathryn (Kate): E:katyclaresimpson@gmail.com, SOYA200, SOYA500

Stoutenburg, Sandy: E: stoutens@gmail.com, SOYA200

Thompson, Sonia: E: sonia@yogibeach.ca, Web: www.yogibeach.ca, SOYA200

Vogel, Dariel: E: kalyanidariel@gmail.com, SOYA500

Walker, Carol: E: kcreklaw@telus.net, SOYA500

Wannop, Mike: E: mikewannop@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Weir, Natalie: E: nweir52@gmail.com, SOYA200

Wiens, Angela: E: awiens@meridiancom.ca, Web: yogainnerspirit.com, SOYA500

Kimberley:

Scheurwater, Joanne: E: t.jscheurwater@telus.net, SOYA500

Knutsford:

Sage, Jessica: E: jessica.sage.334@gmail.com, SOYA200

Langley:

Hardy, Christine: E: chardy@hardysales.com, SOYA200

Thoeny, Gaylene: E: gaylenethoeny@gmail.com, Web: gaylenethoeny.ca, SOYA500

Lone Butte:

Volonte, Cambria: E: cambria.volonte@live.ca, SOYA200

Lumby:

Foss, Anne: E: annefoss638@gmail.com, SOYA200

Maple Ridge:

Hillier, Jasmine: E: jasmineehillierr@gmail.com, SOYA200

Mckendrick, Betty: E: headstartmont@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Mitchell, Peggy: E: peggym1@shaw.ca, SOYA500

Mackenzie:

Hancock, Amber: E: amber@chrysalid.ca, SOYA200

Heine, Barb: E: heineb1@cnc.bc.ca, SOYA200

Miller, Susan: E: reachsusiemiller@gmail.com, SOYA200

Szekely, Cindy: Studio – Intuit Yoga, E: szekely@mackbc.com, SOYA500

Talbot, Shannon: E: shandan@telus.net, SOYA200

McBride:

Chuipka, Jennette: E: jenchuipka@gmail.com, FB: Jennette Chuipka Be-YOU-tiful Yoga,  SOYA200

Merritt:

Appel, Brenda: E: bradyandbrenda@gmail.com, SOYA200

Davey, Trish: E: trish.davey71@rocketmail.com, SOYA200

Jolly, Nadine: E: nadine@treeoflifeyoga.ca, SOYA200, SOYA500

Lesage, Judy: E: lesagepaul@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Pacquette, Megan: E: meg_27_@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Urquhart, Jessica: E: jurqie@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Nakusp:

McLeod, Terri: E: wkvrs@columbiacable.net, SOYA500

Nanaimo:

Prouten, Shauna: E: sprouten.sp@gmail.com, Fb: risingtideyoga. SOYA200

Naramata:

Clark, Laurie: E: laurieclark@gmail.com , SOYA500

Kanazawa, Jennifer: E: kanazawapottery@gmail.com, SOYA500

Matheson, Renee: E: info@robinsonplace.ca, SOYA200

Nelson:

Lotecki, Monse’: E: shastawhitedog@gmail.com, SOYA300

Logan, Tamara: E: tamaraloganyoga@gmail.com, Fb: Tamara-Logan, SOYA500

New Westminster:

Hogan, Tammy Lynn: E: tlh2124@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Bealey, Jessica: E: jbealey@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Okanagan Falls:

Maurer, Teresa: Studio – Pure Zen, E: teresamaurer@hotmail.com, SOYA500, ERYT500

Saldat, Marsha: E: sunnybaymarsha@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Oliver:

Reza, Jeannete (Jahnava): E: jahnava.reza@gmail.com , SOYA500,

Riplinger, Kenna: E: kriplinger@hotmail.com, SOYA200, SOYA500,

Riplinger, Sandra: E: sriplinger@gmail.com, SOYA200

Sirko, Rosemary: E: rsirko1@gmail.com, SOYA200

Osoyoos:

Cordoni 111, Peter: E: cyogapete@gmail.com, SOYA200

Gonzalez Gomez, Yinet: E: yinet_87@yahoo.es, SOYA500

Lutke-Schipholt, Ashley: E: ashleyschipholt@hotmail.com

Sommerfeld, Nancy: E: nancy.sommerfeld@hotmail.com SOYA200,

Welda, Rachelle: E: rachellewelda@ymail.com, SOYA200

Williamson, Suzy: E: suzywilliamson@gmail.com, SOYA200

Parksville:

McMillian, Crystal: Studio E: bare.roots.nhc@gmail.com, Web: barerootsnaturalhealth.com, SOYA500

Peachland:

Lapointe, Mireille: E: mireillelapointe@icloud.com, SOYA200

Penticton:

Bews, Tracy: E: dbews@telus.net, SOYA200

Clements, Sheila: E: Sheila@clementscounselling.com, SOYA500

Dearin, Amber: E: adearin@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Dupuis, Chereen: E: chereendupuis@gmail.com, SOYA200

Hebert, Shelly: E: shelozbert@gmail.com, Fb: One-Tree-Yoga, SOYA500

Helm, Cynthia: E: achelm@telus.net, SOYA200

Hewlett, Nisha: E: valeriehewlett@gmail.com, SOYA200

Hofmann, Kathy: E: happyhof@gmail.com, SOYA200

Kampman, Peggy: E: pkampman@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Kemshead, Carrie: E: carriekemshead@gmail.com, SOYA200

Krochinsky, Ray: E: empowerher@outlook.com, SOYA200

Lalonde, Hanna: E: hannalalonde@gmail.com, SOYA200

McGill, Lorna: E: lornajmc@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Noble, Trina: E: trina.noble1@gmail.com, SOYA200

Pearson, Neil: E: neil@lifeisnow.ca Web: lifeisnow.ca , SOYA500,

Plewis, Cheryl: E: cherylpyoga@gmail.com , SOYA500IYTA

Powell, Dana: E: lovedanaleigh@gmail.com, SOYA200

Richard, Despina: E: despinarichard@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Scott, Natasha: E: starlityoga@gmail.com, Web: starlityoga.com, SOYA500

Sharpe, Angela: E: angela.m.sharpe@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Sprules, Shauna: E: shaunayoga@telus.net, SOYA500

Wilkie, Kamala: Studio – Purple Lotus Yoga E: info@purplelotusyoga.ca, Website: purplelotusyoga.ca, SOYA500

Yurechko, Chelsea: Studio – House of Yoga, E: chelsea.yurechko@hotmail.com, Fb: yoyo.yurechko, SOYA500

Pitt Meadows:

Fizzell, Dorothy: E: dorth12@telus.net, SOYA500

Port Moody:

Miller, Jeannine: E: jeannine2miller@gmail.com, SOYA200

Prince George:

Adams, Alisha: E: alishaadams@live.com, SOYA200

Aldred, Terri: E: terrialdred@gmail.com, SOYA200

Anderson, Shelley: E: smallstonesyoga@yahoo.ca, Fb: SmallStonesYoga SOYA200

Beebe, Carol: E: souzbeeb@gmail.com, SOYA200

Bigler, Vivian: E: vivsbigler@gmail.com, SOYA200

Cannon, Anita: E: alcannon@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Clavette, Mary-Ann: E: maclavette@hotmail.com, SOYA200, SOYA500

Coats, Kathleen: E: kathleen.coats@gmail.com, SOYA200

Cottingham-Leblanc, Justine: E: justinecottinghamleblanc@gmail.com, SOYA200

Danskin, Deanna: E: deanna.danskin@alumni.unbc.ca, SOYA200

English, Nadine: E: nadine.english@alumni.unbc.ca, SOYA200

Ennis, Noelle: E: noellennis@gmail.com, SOYA200

Faulkner, Emma: E: emma08@telus.net, Web: www.amanitadance.com, SOYA200, SOYA500

Giannisis, Vivian: Studio – Vivasana Yoga Studio, E: vivasana@live.ca Web: vivasanayoga.com,  SOYA500

Hansen, Jenna: E: jennaraehansen@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Hart, Kathy: E: kathyandhart@gmail.com, SOYA500

Heaslip, Linda: E: heaslip66@gmail.com, SOYA200

Korogonas, Shauna: E: shauna.k@telus.net, SOYA200

LaMarre, Elaine: E: elainelamarre@telus.net, SOYA200

Lindsey, Nicole: E: nlindze@gmail.com, SOYA200

Lutes, Jeff: Studio: Chinook Yoga Studio, E: j_lutes@shaw.ca, Web: ChinookYoga.com, SOYA500

Marshall, Denise: E: deni137@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Martinson, Lisa: E: lisa_g@shaw.ca, SOYA200

McKinley, Densie: E: Denise.a.mckinley@gmail.com, SOYA 500

Mecure, Regan: E: reganjaneb@gmail.com, Fb:  See-Jane-Yoga, SOYA200, SOYA500

Mitchell-Foster: E: mosquito.mama@gmail.com, SOYA200

Morgan, Vernaye: E: vernayem@gmail.com, SOYA500

Morrison, Silvia: E: silvia.rocket@yahoo.ca, SOYA200

Overton, Kristin: E: koverton@live.ca, SOYA200

Orydzuk, Jeanette: E: jorydzuk@telus.net, SOYA200

Pfeifer, Jaylene: Chinook Yoga Studio, E: jaylene.pfeifer@gmail.com, Web:  chinookyoga.com, SOYA 500

Plumridge, Natasha: E: natashaplumridge@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Price, Lisa: E: lisa.c.price@gmail.com, SOYA200

Recknell, Gillian: E: gillian.recknell@gmail.com, SOYA200

Rorstrom-Wittig, Kimberly: E: krw.chrysalis@gmail.com, Studio: YMCA, SOYA500

Saar, Anne: E: asaar@sd57.bc.ca, SOYA200

Schloegl, Petra: E: pa.schloegl@gmail.com, SOYA200

Shuman, Stafford: E: staffordkirtandfinlay@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Stene, Kim: E: ladyhawkpg@gmail.com, SOYA200

Thomas, Heather: E: heather.thomas33@gmail.com, SOYA200

Tiefensee, Carolyn: E:  tiefense@telus.net, SOYA200

Travers, Ashleigh: E: singular.ash@gmail.com, SOYA200

Usipuik, Megan: E: usipuik@outlook.com, SOYA200

Van Den Biggelaar, Amber: E: amber.j.v@gmail.com, SOYA200,

Wainwright, Carla: Studio – Chinook Yoga Studio, E: carla.wainwright@gmail.com, Web: carlawainwright.com, chinookyoga.com, SOYA500

Ware, Suzanne: E: yogiware@live.com, SOYA200

Wilson, Emily: E: ewil1291@gmail.com, SOYA200

Wright, Robin: E: wright99@telus.net, SOYA500

Quesnel:

Abbott, Lauren: E: laurenjabbott@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Quilchena:

Huber, Kate: E: nataliekate@msn.com, SOYA200

Revelstoke:

Wyllie, Margot: Studio – Stoked Yoga, E: margot@stokedyoga.com, Web: stokedyoga.com, SOYA200

Rossland:

Anonuevo, Cynthia: E: spanish4newyear@hotmail.com, SOYA200,

Laser, Marnie: E: marnie.laser@gmail.com, SOYA200

Saanichton:

Leyser, Olivia: E: oleyser@sfu.ca, SOYA200

Salmon Arm:

Dodd, Olive: E: olivedodd@telus.net, SOYA 300

Fadear, Tracy: E: loveyogawithtracy@shaw.ca, SOYA300

Ljubojevic, Laurie – E: laurie.ljubojevic@gmail.com, SOYA200,

Pullin, Laura: Studio – Yoga with Laura, E: lepullin@gmail.com, SOYA500

Savona:

Galeazzi, Miriam: E: miriam.galeazzi@gmail.com, SOYA200

Sullivan, Gemma: E: gemma.a.sullivan@gmail.com, SOYA200,

Smithers:

Beck, Phillipa: E: phillipabeck@gmail.com, SOYA500

Dragowska, Liliana: E: lilka.dragowska@gmail.com, SOYA500,

Gorbahn, Shannon: E: gorbahn@telus.net, SOYA200

Summerland:

Anderson, Leisha: E: leisha-marie@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Low, Michelle: E: michlow@gmail.com, SOYA200

Lucier, Gabrielle: E: angelalucier@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Nadeau, Nicole: E: nicolenadeau2u@gmail.com, SOYA200

Oliver, Amanda: E: aoliver7@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Wilson, Sarah: E: sarah_labine@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Surrey:

Kelly, Sandra: E: ksandra789@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Misak, Jody: Studio: Healing Movements Yoga Centre, E: jody@healingmovements.ca, Web: healingmovements.ca, SOYA500

Parsons, Patricia: E: patricia@parmiyoga.com, Web: parmiyoga.com, SOYA500

Rose, Vicky: E: simplerjourneys@gmail.com, SOYA200

Sundur, Himit: E: hsundur@gmail.com, SOYA200

Zeng, Joey: E: zengyi5211@gmail.com, SOYA200

Terrace:

Sapergia, Laura: E: laurasapergia@gmail.com, SOYA200

Walbauer, Paula: E: Teepeew@telus.net, SOYA500

Texada Island:

Ziegler, Bonny: E: bonnyziegler@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Tumbler Ridge:

Bowman, Alison: E: fitfatalicat@gmail.com , SOYA500

Valemount:

Smith, Kathryn: E: verra_k@yahoo.com, SOYA500

Valhalla Centre:

Moe, Kris: E: rkmoe@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Vancouver/North/West/East Vancouver:

Barr, Christine: E: christinebarr5@gmail.com, SOYA 500

Beglinger, Selina: E: selina.beglinger@gmail.com, SOYA200

Clancy, Chris: E: chris@chrisclancy.ca, Web: chrisclancy.ca, SOYA500

Dobie, Brenda: Studio – Yoga In the Woods: E: maysedae@yahoo.com, SOYA200

Kayira, Angela: E: angela.kayira@gmail.com, Website: angelakayira.com, SOYA500

Lipsey-Ouimet, Rebekah: E: rebekah.lipsey@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Perez, Fabiola: E: fabiolapetre@gmail.com, SOYA200, SOYA500,

Sukha-Barker, Beth: E: yogagirl44@yahoo.com, Web: yogaforhope.ca, SOYA500

Wyse, Catherine: E: catherinewyse@telus.net, SOYA500

Vanderhoof:

Chipchase, Cindy: Studio – Lotus Yoga Studio, E: lotusyoga.cc@gmail.com, Web: healthforlifelotusyoga.vpweb.ca, SOYA500

Fehr, Tianne: E: tiannea@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Wigelsworth, Jen: E jeni.wigelsworth@gmail.com, SOYA200

Vernon:

Brown, Karen: E: brightangelyoga@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Johnson, Linda: E: jl_johnson@shaw.ca, SOYA500

Fotsch, Kelsey: E: fotschk@gmail.com, SOYA200

Hartland, Gwen: E: gwenhartland@gmail.com, SOYA200, SOYA500

Klein, Jennifer: E: jennifer.klein.73@gmail.com, SOYA200

Parsons, Rhona: E: pilates4life@hotmail.com, Web: bodyworksbms.com, SOYA500

Spooner, Melissa: E: melspooner@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Victoria:

Carter-Sim, Norman: E: normanis@shaw.ca, SOYA500

White Rock:

Andres, Jools: E: joolsandres@gmail.com, Web: breathemovesit.com,  SOYA500

White Lake (Shuswap):

Wyslouzil, Jessica: E: jwyslouzil@gmail.com , SOYA200

Williams Lake:

Dragowski, Liliana: E: lilka.dragowska@gmail.com, SOYA500,

Huska, Stephanie: E: harrihuskason@me.com, SOYA200

Hohert, Jesse: E: jhohert@gmail.com, SOYA200

Holland, Hana: E: hana.massagetherapy@gmail.com, SOYA200

Paynton, Ellen: E: ellen@lifepilates.ca, SOYA200