Find a SOYA Certified Instructor in Your Area

South Okanagan Yoga Academy has trained over 400 teachers at the 200, 300 Advanced Upgrade and 500 hour levels. Below is a directory of many of these teachers. If you are a SOYA teacher and wish to be added into the directory please fill in the Sign Up form below.

British Columbia

100 Mile House:

Kennedy-Gunn, Meg: E: smmogunn@gmail.com, SOYA500, RYT500

108 Mile House:

Wickingstad, Cindy: E: wickingstad@shaw.ca, SOYA500

Bowen Island:

Honing, Jana: E: janahoning@hotmail.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Roocroft, Christine: E: roocroft@telus.net, SOYA500

Simons, Jeffrey: Studio – Seven Hills Yoga, E: sevenhillsyoga@me.com Web: sevenhillsyoga.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Cambell River:

McMahon, Kelly: E: mcmkelnorth@gmail.com,  SOYA500

Canyon:

Smith, Gary: E: garycliffordsmith@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Chetwynd:

Hilton, Corea: E: c_hillton@yahoo.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Swanson, Kathy: E: ksyoga@live.com, SOYA200

Comox:

Tomlinson, Megan: E: westsidemeg@telus.net, SOYA500, RYT500

Courtenay:

Blakely, Brenda: E: bendybrenda@beautifulyoga.ca, Web: beautifulyoga.ca, SOYA500, ERYT500

Cranbrook:

Inshaw, Sue: Studio – One Love Hot Yoga Cranbrook, E: cranbrook@onelovehotyoga.ca, Web: onelovehotyoga.ca SOYA 500hr

McDonald, Erin: E: mcdonalderin@hotmail.com, Web: clumsygrace.com , SOYA200

Creston:

Minichiello, Barb: E: bjminichiello@gmail.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Nevalailen, Samantha: Studio – Creston Valley Yoga Studio E: info@crestonvalleyyogastudio.com, Web: www.crestonvalleyyogastudio.com,  SOYA200

Thompson, Gail: E: smilingheart@shaw.ca, Fb: SmilingHeartYogaWGail, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Duncan:

Davis, Colleen: E: colleenmichelled@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Dawson Creek:

Irvine, Lisa: E: sunsmilesyoga@gmail.com, SOYA200, ERYT200

Duncan:

McMullen, Nola: E: nolamcmullen@shaw.ca, SOYA200

Enderby:

Chadwick, Debbie: E: idkchad@aol.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Farmington:

Handfield, Clarise: E: hclarise@yahoo.ca, SOYA200, RYT200

Fort St James:

Gainor, Jana: E: jlgainor@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Gross, Laurie: E: samastawellness@gmail.com, Web: samastawellness.net, SOYA500, RYT500, IYTA

Fraser Lake:

Serle, Janice: Studio – Instrument of Peace Yoga, E: jserle@sd91.bc.ca, SOYA500, RYT500, IYTA

Houston:

McKilligan, Toni: E: yemallaarcanum@gmail.com, SOYA500

Kamloops:

Bruce, Charlie: E: ctbruce@shaw.ca, SOYA200, RYT200

Hooten, Amber: E: amber@yogawithamber.com, Web: yogawithamber.com, SOYA500

Kettleson, Browen: Studio – BK Yoga & Ashtanga Yoga Kamloops E: blkyoga@gmail.com,  Web: bkyoga.org, SOYA 500, ERYT500

Ziegler, Bonny: E: bonnyziegler@hotmail.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Kelowna/West Kelowna:

Keith, Ashlea: E: ashlea.keith@alumni.ubc.ca , SOYA200

Krake, Jennifer: E: jennkrake@gmail.com, SOYA500

Mackay, Sandy: E: sandy_mackay@yahoo.com, SOYA500, RYT500, IYTA

Normandale, Tanya: E: sunyoga@live.ca ,  SOYA500, RYT500, IYTA

Stoutenburg, Sandy: E: stoutens@gmail.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Vogel, Dariel: E: kalyanidariel@gmail.com, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Walker, Carol: E: kcreklaw@telus.net, SOYA500

Langley:

Thoeny, Gaylene: E: gaylenethoeny@gmail.com, Web: gaylenethoeny.ca, SOYA500, RYT500

Lumby:

Foss, Anne: E: annefoss638@gmail.com, SOYA200

Maple Ridge:

Mckendrick, Betty: E: headstartmont@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Mitchell, Peggy: E: peggym1@shaw.ca, SOYA500

Mackenzie:

Szekely, Cindy: Studio – Intuit Yoga, E: szekely@mackbc.com, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Merritt:

Fisher, Carol: E: scottandcarol@ymail.com, SOYA200

Naramata:

Clark, Laurie: E: laurieclark@gmail.com , SOYA500, ERYT200

Nelson:

Logan, Tamara: E: tamaraloganyoga@gmail.com, Fb: Tamara-Logan, SOYA500

Okanagan Falls:

Maurer, Teresa: Studio – Pure Zen, E: teresamaurer@hotmail.com, SOYA500, ERYT500

Saldat, Marsha: E: sunnybaymarsha@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Oliver:

Nicholas, Judy: E: jnicholas@telus.net , SOYA500, RYT500

Reza, Jeannete (Jahnava): E: jahnava.reza@gmail.com , SOYA500, IYTA

Riplinger, Kenna: E: kriplinger@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Riplinger, Sandra: E: sriplinger@gmail.com, SOYA200,  RYT200

Parksville:

McMillian, Crystal: Studio – Bare Roots Natural Health and Yoga
Studio, E: bare.roots.nhc@gmail.com, Web: barerootsnaturalhealth.com, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Penticton:

Clements, Sheila: E: Sheila@clementscounselling.com, SOYA500

Hebert, Shelly: E: shelozbert@gmail.com, Fb: One-Tree-Yoga, SOYA500

McGill, Lorna: E: lornajmc@hotmail.com, SOYA500

Pearson, Neil: E: neil@lifeisnow.ca Web: lifeisnow.ca , SOYA500, RYT500, IYTA

Scott, Natasha: E: starlityoga@gmail.com, Web: starlityoga.com, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Sprules, Shauna: E: shaunayoga@telus.net, SOYA500, RYT500

Wilkie, Kamala: Studio – Purple Lotus YogaE: info@purplelotusyoga.ca, Website: purplelotusyoga.ca, SOYA500, ERYT500

Yurechko, Chelsea: Studio – House of Yoga, E: chelsea.yurechko@hotmail.com, Fb: yoyo.yurechko, SOYA500

Pitt Meadows:

Fizzell, Dorothy: E: dorth12@telus.net, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Port Moody:

Miller, Jeannine: E: jeannine2miller@gmail.com, SOYA200, RYT200

 Prince George:

Anderson, Shelley: E: andershell3@yahoo.com, Fb: SymmetreeYoga SOYA200

Beebe, Carol: E: souzbeeb@gmail.com, SOYA200

Faulkner, Emma: E: emma08@telus.net, Web: www.amanitadance.com, SOYA200

Giannisis, Vivian: Studio – Vivasana Yoga Studio, E: vivasana@live.ca Web: vivasanayoga.com,  SOYA500, RYT500

Korogonas, Shauna: E: shauna.k@telus.net, SOYA200

Lutes, Jeff: Studio: Chinook Yoga Studio, E: j_lutes@shaw.ca, Web: ChinookYoga.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Marshall, Denise: E: deni137@hotmail.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Mecure, Regan: E: reganjaneb@gmail.com, Fb:  See-Jane-Yoga, SOYA200, RYT200

Morgan, Vernaye: E: vernayem@gmail.com, SOYA500, RYT500, IYTA

Morrison, Silvia: E: silvia.rocket@yahoo.ca, SOYA200

Overton, Kristin: E: koverton@live.ca, SOYA200, RYT200

Orydzuk, Jeanette: E: jorydzuk@telus.net, SOYA200

Pfeifer, Jaylene: Chinook Yoga Studio, E: jaylene.pfeifer@gmail.com, Web:  chinookyoga.com, SOYA 500

Saar, Anne: E: asaar@sd57.bc.ca, SOYA200

Schloegl, Petra: E: pa.schloegl@gmail.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Tiefensee, Carolyn: E:  tiefense@telus.net, SOYA200

Van Den Biggelaar, Amber: E: amber.j.v@gmail.com, SOYA200

Wainwright, Carla: Studio – Chinook Yoga Studio, E: carla.wainwright@gmail.com, Web: carlawainwright.com, chinookyoga.com, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Ware, Suzanne: E: yogiware@live.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Wilson, Emily: E: ewil1291@gmail.com, SOYA200

Wright, Robin: E: wright99@telus.net, SOYA500, RYT500

Revelstoke:

Wyllie, Margot: Studio – Stoked Yoga, E: margot@stokedyoga.com, Web: stokedyoga.com, SOYA200, RYT200hr

Roberts Creek:

Andres, Jools: E: joolsandres@gmail.com, Web: http://bluemoonyoga.ca, SOYA300 Upgrade, RYT200

Rossland:

Anonuevo, Cynthia: E: spanish4newyear@hotmail.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Salmon Arm:

Pullin, Laura: Studio – Yoga with Laura, E: lepullin@gmail.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Scotch Creek:

McConnell, Marion: E: mugs.soya@gmail.com, Web: soyayoga.com, SOYA500,ERYT500, IYTA

McConnell, Bob: E: bob.soyayoga@gmail.com, Web: soyayoga.com SOYA200,

Surrey:

Misak, Jody: Studio: Healing Movements Yoga Centre, E: jody@healingmovements.ca, Web: healingmovements.ca, SOYA500, RYT500

Parsons, Patricia: E: patricia@parmiyoga.com, Web: parmiyoga.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Terrace:

Walbauer, Paula: E: Teepeew@telus.net, SOYA500, RYT500

Tumbler Ridge:

Bowman, Alison: E: fitfatalicat@gmail.com , SOYA500

Valemount:

Smith, Kathryn: E: verra_k@yahoo.com, SOYA500, RYT500

Vancouver/North/West Vancouver:

Barr, Christine: E: christinebarr5@gmail.com, SOYA 500, ERYT500

Clancy, Chris: E: chris@chrisclancy.ca, Web: chrisclancy.ca, SOYA500, ERYT500, IYTA

Dobie, Brenda: Studio – Yoga In the Woods: E: maysedae@yahoo.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Kayira, Angela: E: angela.kayira@gmail.com, Website: angelakayira.com, SOYA500, ERYT200, RYT500

Sukha-Barker, Beth: E: yogagirl44@yahoo.com, Web: yogaforhope.ca, SOYA500, IYTA

Wyse, Catherine: E: catherinewyse@telus.net, SOYA500

Vanderhoof:

Chipchase, Cindy: Studio – Lotus Yoga Studio, E: lotusyoga.cc@gmail.com, Web: healthforlifelotusyoga.vpweb.ca, SOYA500

Fehr, Tianne: E: tiannea@hotmail.com, SOYA200

Vernon:

Johnson, Linda: E: jl_johnson@shaw.ca, SOYA500

Hartland, Gwen: E: gwenhartland@gmail.com, SOYA200

Klein, Jennifer: E: jennifer.klein.73@gmail.com, SOYA200, RYT200

Parsons, Rhona: E: pilates4life@hotmail.com, Web: bodyworksbms.com, SOYA500, IYTA

Victoria:

Carter-Sim, Norman: E: normanis@shaw.ca, SOYA500, ERYT500